Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Januka Nepal nominated as chair of INLS body


Kathmandu, 7 June (2021) - Dr Januka Nepal has been nominated as the President on the Language and Literature Committee under the International Nepali Literature Society (INLS).

A virtual meeting of the Society announced a 45-member executive committee under the leadership of Dr Nepal. Nepal Academy’s former member secretary Dr Tulasi Prasad Bhattarai attended the programme as the chief guest. 

Romakant Sapkota is the vice president, Dr Chaitanya Adhikari general secretary and Rabina Maharjan is the treasurer on the committee. 

On the occasion, Dr Bhattarai was of the view that writers should not stop writing wherever they go and reach. 

Dr Nepal promised to contribute towards the enrichment of Nepal language and literature.  Society central president Arjun Ghimire and Committee vice-president Sharmila Poudel talked about vivid aspects of the Nepali language and literature.