Monday, January 30, 2023

Newly appointed ministers of Gandaki Province assume office


Gandaki, 25 Jnauary (2023) - Newly appointed ministers of the Gandaki Province have assumed office this morning.

 The Province's Chief Minister Khagraj Adhikari decided to give a full shape to the Cabinet by appointing remaining ministers on Tuesday evening. 

The newly appointed ministers who assumed office today are Minister for Physical Infrastructure, Development and Transport Hari Bahadur Chuman, Minister for Economic Affairs Sita Kumari Sundas, Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Resham Bahadur Jugjali and Minister for Internal Affairs and Law Roshan Bahadur Gaha Magar. 

Minister for Social Development and Health Pancharam Gurung and Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources Bed Bahadur Gurung accused office on Tuesday evening. 

After taking office, Minister Chuman certificated the proposal submitted to endorse the report of the Environmental Impact Assessment of the pride project of the provincial government to construct a 115 meters long concrete bridge over the Seti river along the border of Bandipur in Tanahun district, and Devghat Rural Municipality.   

He also urged all people to provide help of all sorts for the effective implementation of federalism. "The main responsibility of today is to disseminate positive vibes among people by fully implementing federalism. I want to have a special urge to service providers to ease and promptly deliver services." 

Meanwhile, the number of ministries in the provincial government has been reduced to seven from 12. This aims to cut down expenditure burden of the province, it has been said. 

According to the ministry allocations, the ruling CPN (UML) has held four ministries including the Office of Chief Minister, the CPN (Maoist Centre) two including Speaker, and the Rastriya Swatantra Party one. 

Adhikari was appointed the Province's CM on January 9 with the support of the total 33 Province Assembly members (22 from the UML, eight from the Maoist Centre, two from the RSP and one independent). He has already taken a vote of confidence from the PA. Krishna Prasad Dhital from the Maoist Centre was already appointed the PA Speaker.