Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Ninth National Games: Executive Committee given full shape


Kathmandu, 11 July (2022) - The Executive Committee for the Ninth National Games has been given full shape.  Member-Secretary of the National Sports Council (NSC) Tanka Lal Ghising handed over the nomination papers to the nominated members of the Committee on Sunday.

The nominated members include NSC Board and Executive member duo Ekendra Kunwar and Nanda Basyal, Sports Division chief of the Ministry of Youth and Sports Laxmi Prasad Bhattarai, Gandaki Province Sports Council member-secretary Tej Bahadur Gurung, Administration Section chief Madhu Sudan Basnet, and Training Department director Arjun BK.

Similarly, others nominated on the Ex-Com are Bajra Bahadur KC, Chief of the Sports Development Department, Sangam Singh Thapa, Director of Nepal Sports Science Academy, Mahendra Kumar Rai, Director of the National Team Preparation and Chief of Sports Competition and Planning Department  Meen Kumar Sharma. 

Chief of the Publicity Section Phanindra Poudyal has been assigned the responsibility of the member-secretary of the Ninth National Games Executive Committee.