Friday, March 1, 2024

Unified Socialist's Metmani Chaudhary elected HoR Member from Dang-1


Dang, 25 November (2022) - CPN (Unified Socialist)'s Metmani Chaudhary has won the election to the Member of House of Representatives from Dang constituency no 1. He was the common candidate of the Left-Democratic Alliance.

Chaudhary secured 25,335 votes to clinch the election victory. His closest competitor CPN (UML)'s Shanta Chaudhary got 20,135 votes, polling officer Man Bahadur Bista said.

Similarly, independent candidate Dev Raj Pathak got 13,794 votes. There were 134,733 voters in this constituency and out of this, 80,700 votes were cast in this constituency.

Meanwhile, CPN (Maoist Centre)'s Indrajeet Tharu has been elected the Province Assembly Member from Dang PA 1 (1). He secured 13,505 votes and his closest contender UML's Ganga Ram Bhattarai got11,730.

Tharu is the health minister of the Lumbini Province Government. He was the common candidate from the ruling alliance. Voter turnout in this constituency in the election was 40,106.