Saturday, December 3, 2022

Provincial Assembly elections 2022: results


Kathmandu, 25 November (2022) - The following are the results of the election to the Province Assembly (PA) Member at various PA electoral constituencies in different districts across the country.

In Saptari-4, independent candidate Anirudhha Kumar Singh has been elected from the Province Assembly (2) by securing 9,985 against 7,920 by Janata Samajbadi Party’s Abhishek Yadav. 

Similarly, in Saptari’s Province Assembly (1), Govinda Bahadur Neupane of CPN (Unified Socialist) has emerged victorious by securing 11,419 against 5,558 obtained by Namendar Paswan of Janamat Party. 

In Jhapa-4, Rastriya Prajatantra Party’s Bhakti Sitaula has won the election held under the Province Assembly (2). He secured 19,045 votes while his nearest competitor of the Nepali Congress Yekraj Upreti finished the race with 15,071. 

In Kapilvastu-3,  Rastriya Prajatantra Party candidate Janaki Prasad Yadav has emerged victorious in the Province Assembly (2) with 8,582 against 7,907 by Rajaurrahaman Kha of the CPN ( UML).

In Dhanusha-3, CPN (UML) candidate Dipendra Kumar Thakur has won the election held under the Province Assembly (2) by securing 8,220 votes to defeat Parameshwor Sah of the Loktantrik Socialist Party by 1,403.  Sah got 6,817.